We’re just Friends

Have you ever felt inlove with your friend but you know that he can never be yours? Deciding whether you want him to be your boyfriend or for him to be just your friend. Well it happened to me. I think my experience is just probably like everyone’s experience. I met this friend in a summer camp. We’re not really close in the camp since we have different programs but we’re acquaintances. After the camp we’re given a directory, where all of the birthday, emails, cellphone numbers and pictures of all the campers is there. All of the campers kept their communication consistent with their co-campers and friends. And that’s how my feelings started. Conference calls, late night calls, texting all day long, get together, and going out together were the things/ways that made me to fall for him. Since his house is near mine, we can easily see each other and bump into each other. There’s this one time that i’m craving for Milk tea and all my friends were busy so i told him is he can come with me to the Milk tea house he said sure if its your treat, no choice i really need Milk tea. So we went there together and had long conversations (chikahan).

In those past few months we knew each other, it feels like i already know him for years because i’m very comfortable with him. I can share everything to him, my problems with parents, in my love life, social life, spiritual life, studies, everything. I’m glad that when i tell him about this and that, he won’t always back me up but instead he’ll know the other situation and make sure to know if what i’m doing is right. And if it’s wrong he won’t hesitate to scold me. He’s very mature about giving advices and handling problems. And at that time i am very confident that i won’t fall for him cause the one i like is his friend and he likes somebody else. As time pass by my feelings for him grew, but at the back of my head i know that he doesn’t feel the same and treats me only as a friend.

There are times that when you wait for the person you want to be with, God is teaching you to be patient.

Psalm 40:1 
“I waited patiently for the LORD; he turned to me and heard my cry.”

“The times we find ourselves having to wait on others may be the perfect opportunities to train ourselves to wait on the Lord.”

~ Joni Eareckson Tada

While waiting i believe God will mold you to be the woman He wants you to be. So as you wait for your Mr. Right, make sure you are the right person for him also. Actually, right now i’m praying for him. Why? Because someday i would like to marry someone like him. A man of God, mature, prayerful, have sense of humor, serious in his studies, talented, and there’s so much more.

1016078_594148653940529_1101116592_n

Leave a Reply

